Werner Damen

KPN

Wehkamp

Heineken

Gamma

Koninklijke Peijnenburg

Jever

Nederlandse Spoorwegen

LOI

HEMA

Oranje Fonds

Van Gils

Werner Damen

Werner Damen

Werner was born in the Netherlands in 1972 and now lives in Amsterdam. There he studied psychology. His scientific research in the field of modern propaganda eventually led him to commercial film. He decided to start an internship at a film production company, also in Amsterdam, and later worked in various film productions. Today Werner is a director in high demand. 
His work can be described as poetic, contemporary, and modern at the same time. One of his strengths is his narrative approach to content, coupled with an authentic portrayal of people, often spiced up with a touch of subtle humor.
In addition to his work as a director, Werner is an accomplished photographer, avid traveler, and teaches commercial film at the Royal Dutch Film Academy in Amsterdam. Expertise that Rocket Film is happy to represent with Werner in the portfolio.

Werner Damen

KPN

Wehkamp

Heineken

Gamma

Koninklijke Peijnenburg

Jever

Nederlandse Spoorwegen

LOI

HEMA

Oranje Fonds

Van Gils

Werner Damen

Werner Damen

Werner wurde 1972 in den Niederlanden geboren und lebt heute in Amsterdam. Dort studierte er Psychologie. Seine wissenschaftliche Forschung auf dem Gebiet der modernen Propaganda führte ihn schliesslich zum kommerziellen Film. Er entschloss sich, ein Praktikum bei einer Filmproduktionsfirma, ebenfalls in Amsterdam, anzutreten, später arbeitete er in verschiedenen Filmproduktionen. Heute ist Werner ein gefragter Regisseur. 

Seine Arbeiten kann man als poetisch, zugleich als zeitgenössisch und modern bezeichnen. Eine seiner Stärken ist der erzählerische Umgang mit den Inhalten, gepaart mit einer authentischen Darstellung des Menschen, oft mit einem Hauch von subtilem Humor versehen.

Neben seiner Arbeit als Regisseur ist Werner ein versierter Fotograf, ein begeisterter Reisender und unterrichtet Werbefilme an der Royal Dutch Film Academy in Amsterdam. Eine Expertise, die Rocket Film mit Werner im Portfolio gerne vertritt.