Gioacchino Petronicce

RSA

Shortfilm «The Hands Of Hope»

Orange

Shortfilm «Crime of the Century»

Institut National Du Cancer

Shortfilm «Pictures»

Shortfilm «Locked in»

Shortfilm «Movie Memories»

Gioacchino Petronicce

Gioacchino Petronicce

Gioacchino, born in 1985, lives in Paris. He began studying psychology and philosophy at the University of Toulouse and later integrated into the ESAV (Superior School of Broadcast). There he studied film directing with a focus on sound. His interest is in experimental and atmospheric film. After several short films that he developed independently, he realized his first commercial. 
He successfully conceived the short film "Whisper" to promote the YDA Festival (Young Director Award), where he was nominated in the Video Art category for his film "Game Over". His film for RSA won the Porsche Award.
Gioacchino is a master at making films that are gripping, but also convey a clear, simple, yet powerful message. Exactly that connects Rocket Film and Gioacchino, and that's why he's in our portfolio.

Gioacchino Petronicce

RSA

Shortfilm «The Hands Of Hope»

Orange

Shortfilm «Crime of the Century»

Institut National Du Cancer

Shortfilm «Pictures»

Shortfilm «Locked in»

Shortfilm «Movie Memories»

Gioacchino Petronicce

Gioacchino Petronicce

Gioacchino, Jahrgang 1985, lebt in Paris. Er begann ein Studium der Psychologie und Philosophie an der Universität von Toulouse und integrierte später die ESAV (Superior School of Broadcast). Dort studierte er Filmregie mit Schwerpunkt Sound. Sein Interesse gilt dem experimentellen und atmosphärischen Film. Nach mehreren Kurzfilmen, die er eigenständig entwickelte, realisierte er seinen ersten Werbespot. 

Mit Erfolg konzipierte er den Kurzfilm «Whisper» zur Förderung des YDA-Festivals (Young Director Award), bei dem er in der Kategorie Video Art für seinen Film «Game Over» nominiert wurde. Mit seinem Film für RSA gewann er den Porsche Award. 

Gioacchino ist ein Meister in der Umsetzung von Filmen, die packend sind, aber auch eine klare, einfache und gleichzeitig starke Botschaft vermitteln. Genau das verbindet Rocket Film mit Gioacchino, und darum ist er auch in unserem Portfolio.