Nico Beyer

Star Alliance

Mercedes

Bundesministerium der Justiz und für Verbraucherschutz

McDonald's

Hornbach

Hornbach

Tchibo

Audi Q

AXE

Star Alliance

Nikon

Hornbach

Nico Beyer

Nico Beyer

Nico was born in 1964 in Wilhelmshaven. After graduating from the art academy in Düsseldorf, he moved to Paris and began directing music videos. After a few years in Switzerland, Nico now lives in Düsseldorf again.
He stands out with his unique visual style. Nico's films skillfully show his know-how and experience with different techniques and formats. His work for French bands and MTV Europe took him to the USA. There he realized videos for Suzanne Vega, The Verve, The Cocteau Twins, as well as Be Giants, Erasure, and the Pet Shop Boys. 
At the same time, Nico has been successfully directing award-winning commercials for over 20 years. He won a Golden Lion in Cannes for one of his social projects, which are still an important part of his work and close to his heart. A matter of the heart that Rocket Film shares with Nico.

Nico Beyer

Star Alliance

Mercedes

Bundesministerium der Justiz und für Verbraucherschutz

McDonald's

Hornbach

Hornbach

Tchibo

Audi Q

AXE

Star Alliance

Nikon

Hornbach

Nico Beyer

Nico Beyer

Nico wurde 1964 in Wilhelmshaven geboren. Nach dem Abschluss der Kunstakademie in Düsseldorf zog er nach Paris und begann für Musikvideos Regie zu führen. Nach einigen Jahren in der Schweiz lebt Nico heute wieder in Düsseldorf.

Er zeichnet sich durch einen einzigartigen visuellen Stil aus. Nicos Filme zeigen gekonnt sein Know-how und seine Erfahrungen mit verschiedenen Techniken und Formaten. Seine Arbeiten für französische Bands und MTV Europe führten ihn in die USA. Dort realisierte er Videos für Suzanne Vega, The Verve, The Cocteau Twins, wie auch Be Giants, Erasure und die Pet Shop Boys. 

Gleichzeitig führt Nico seit über 20 Jahren im Werbefilm erfolgreich und preisgekrönt Regie. Einen goldenen Löwen in Cannes gewann er für eines seiner sozialen Projekte, die bis heute einen wichtigen Teil seiner Arbeit ausmachen und ihm am Herzen liegen. Eine Herzensangelegenheit, die Rocket Film mit Nico teilt.